Introducing our new members!

Welcome new AECB members!

We are pleased to welcome our latest members . You will see that NAS-Build Ltd, Roundfield Design Ltd and Be Constructive Ltd have a link to the their entry in our Member Directory.  This is because they have updated their profile which makes it more searchable and allows for much more information and photos than a basic listing.  This is a free listing for members who have joined as a company and can updated by logging into  If you need a reminder of your log in details to do this please email here.

Find out more about some of our members below;

Roundfield Design Ltd, Somerset

James Hallybone says; “As landscape architects, we have a profound understanding of the interface between human and natural systems. Whether in an urban, peri urban or rural environment, we explore opportunities for people to collaborate with nature in order to achieve a truly regenerative outcome for each project. Through insightful design and co-creation, we believe we can inspire and enable the transition to a healthy, resilient and more beautiful world. As a practice we foster values of collaboration and co-creation, utilising a hands-on approach through making and teaching. We see this as a way of creating meaningful connections between people, place and planet. We work with architects, developers, ecologists, engineers, private individuals, artists and local communities. We have over 30 years of combined experience, during which we have developed specialisms in climate change adaptation, SuDS, ecological design, edible landscapes, dynamic planting and play spaces. The ‘Camel Shed Garden’  (pictured) is a project that we are currently implementing for Frome Town Council. Collaborating closely with the community and the council we have created a design that will transform a currently derelict problem space into a pocket park that celebrates this important part of the town’s heritage whist providing a welcoming space for local citizens.

Be Constructive Ltd, London

Jack Buczek says; “Be Constructive is an external insulation and rendering specialist. We insulate a huge range of properties from Georgian townhouses to 30’s bungalows, with the focus being on bringing these properties up to stringent modern energy efficiency standards. Once we finish our work, the walls of these properties are above and beyond the thermal efficiency expected of a new build property. By joining AECB we hope to bring the benefits of external insulation to a wider audience and show just how effective a method it is to improve the efficiency of older buildings.”  Pictured is a member of staff and the client outside a recent project.

Josh Shimmin, student from Cumbria

Josh says; “I have a background in building services engineering and am currently studying for a masters in Sustainability and Adaption in the Built Environment at the Centre for Alternative Technology (CAT) Graduate School. My research project is focussed around the roles of professionals in sustainable refurbishments of domestic buildings, and what opportunities and barriers they face. I’m hoping to find and make contact with other AECB members working in this field to interview as part of my research.


Ryan Marshall, Edinburgh

Ryan says; “I’m a Building Services Engineer working at WSP | Parsons Brinckerhoff in Edinburgh. I’ve always had an interest in the integration of energy efficient designs and low carbon usage buildings from my time at University. I plan to undertake the Passivhaus Designer Training course this year to expand on my subject knowledge and to enable myself and my company to work on a greater number of Passivhaus projects in the UK. I hope that my membership with the AECB will help to further my understanding of both low carbon and Passivhaus building design by opening me up to a network of like-minded individuals and companies.”

Ecological Homes, Norfolk

Bilton Design Ltd, South Yorkshire

NAS-Build Ltd, Swansea

Michael Luffinham, Devon

Dream Point Homes Ltd, London

DCH Construction, Essex

Benjamin Owen, Berkshire

Susie Adams, Pembrokeshire

Brian Smith, Lancashire

Lynn McMahon, London

Ian Mumford, Nottingham

Arianna Granziera, Kent

David Brown, Durham

Maurice Prendergast, Berkshire

Dan Ranson, Cornwall